We believe in the inherent strength and potential of our communities to facilitate change and therefore we recruit board members and employ staff from communities that we serve to ensure cultural relevancy and linguistic integrity. All staff are bilingual and/or bicultural, and many were previously involved with us as a volunteer, client and/or intern. Our staff speaks Tagalog, Ilocano, Vietnamese, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi, Urdu, Spanish, Cantonese and Japanese. Other languages available through trained Natural Helpers include: Burmese, Chinese dialects, Filipino dialects, Hmong, Korean, Samoan, Tongan, Laotian, Tamil, Telugu, Khmer, Punjabi and Thai.

Joanne Alcantara, Executive Director
joanne@apichaya.org

Molly Harper Haines, Interim Development Director
molly@apichaya.org

Katrina Pestano, Community Organizing Program Manager
katrina@apichaya.org

Chelsea Sharma, Finance & Operations Manager
chelsea@apichaya.org

Candace Kwan, Operations Coordinator
candace@apichaya.org

Priya Rai, Queer Network Program Coordinator & Anti-Human Trafficking Organizer
priya@apichaya.org

Ash Priya Nair, Health Care Outreach Coordinator & Anti- Human Trafficking Community Organizer
priyan@apichaya.org

Nikki Caintic, Community Organizer
nikki@apichaya.org

Derek Dizon, FYRE Facilitator & Vigil Coordinator
derek@apichaya.org

Neelam Khaki, Peaceful Families Taskforce Coordinator
neelam@apichaya.org 

Additionally, we have 7 advocates that provide support for survivors. For confidentiality reasons, we have not listed the names and emails of our advocates. If you have a question regarding our advocacy services, or would like to speak with an advocate, please call 206-325-0325 or email info@apichaya.org